Midleton Hillwalking Club Compass Logo
Midleton Hillwalking Club

Low Level Walks

Saturday Walks: September 2020 - December 2020

(Download the Low Level Walks list as a .PDF)

DATE ROUTE LEADER TIME
Saturday 12/09/2020Carrigtohill LoopRuth Levis2.00 pm
Saturday 26/09/2020Fermoy LoopStephanie Frayne2.00 pm
Saturday 10/10/2020Cobh LoopRay Hayes2.00 pm
Saturday 24/10/2020Youghal / Pilmore LoopShiela Burke2.00 pm
Saturday 07/11/2020Ardmore LoopPat Lynch2.00 pm
Saturday 21/11/2020Glenbower WoodsTheresa Moran2.00 pm
Saturday 05/12/2020Ballybranigan LoopMary O Brien2.00 pm
Saturday 19/12/2020Dungarvan Xmas LightsRay Hayes2.00 pm
Saturday 02/01/2021Rostellan / Whitegate LoopMarie O Leary2.00 pm

Saturday Walks

  • The meeting point for Saturday walks is the car park outside Maxi Zoo in the Retail Park/Market Green in Midleton
  • All walkers participate at their own risk. Routes and leaders may be subject to change at short notice.
  • All participants should sign in with the walk leader at the meeting point on arrival at 2pm.
  • New members are always welcome and can participate in 2 walks as non-members; all non-members must sign the club disclaimer. Participation in any additional walks requires membership. Membership is currently 45 per year.
  • To contact the Saturday walks coordinator, please email saturdaywalks@midletonhillwalkers.com
<Back to top>

 

Wednesday Evening Walks: April 2020 - September 2020

DATE ROUTE LEADER TIME
Wednesday 29/04/2020Brown Island Helen Baverstock7.00 pm
Wednesday 06/05/2020Curragh WoodsMamie Garde7.00 pm
Wednesday 13/05/2020Glanmire Loop Ann Walsh7.00 pm
Wednesday 20/05/2020Knockoe Woods Michelle McSweeney 7.00 pm
Wednesday 27/05/2020Currabinny WoodsHelen Baverstock7.00 pm
Wednesday 03/06/2020The Lough / UCC LoopMary Kavanagh7.00 pm
Wednesday 10/06/2020Mogeely LoopRuth Levis7.00 pm
Wednesday 17/06/2020Rostellan / AghadaMarie O'Leary7.00 pm
Wednesday 24/06/2020Castlemartyr WoodsRay Hayes7.00 pm
Wednesday 01/07/2020Ballymaloe LoopMary Aherne7.00 pm
Wednesday 08/07/2020Whitegate / Fort Carlile Mary O'Brien7.00 pm
Wednesday 15/07/2020GarryvoeMaimie Garde7.00 pm
Wednesday 22/07/2020Bishopstown / CIT LoopJamie Monagan7.00 pm
Wednesday 29/07/2020Ballybranigan LoopRuth Levis7.00 pm
Wednesday 05/08/2020East FerryChristine Conlon7.00 pm
Wednesday 12/08/2020Knockadoon LoopJim O'Mahony7.00 pm
Wednesday 19/08/2020Little Island LoopAnnmarie Phelan7.00 pm
Wednesday 26/08/2020Loughaderra LoopMary Dineen7.00 pm
Wednesday 02/09/2020Ballyannon WoodsChristine Conlon7.00 pm
Wednesday 09/09/2020Broomfield LoopChristine Bergin7.00 pm

Wednesday Evening Walks

  • New members welcome.
  • Group meets at the car park outside Maxi Zoo in the Retail Park/Market Green in Midleton @7pm sharp.
  • Walk duration 1.5 - 2.0 hours.
<Back to top>