Midleton Hillwalking Club Compass Logo
Midleton Hillwalking Club

Low Level Walks

Saturday Walks: April 2019 - September 2019

(Download the Low Level Walks list as a .PDF)

DATE ROUTE LEADER
Sat 30/03/2019Cloyne LoopCatherine O Connor
Sat 13/04/2019Monkstown to RochestownMary O Connor
Sat 27/04/2019Rostellan/ WhitegateMamie Garde
Sat 11/05/2019Crosshaven Christine Conlon
Sat 25/05/2019Dunmore East (Note: 12 noon start)Ray Hayes
Sat 08/06/2019Killmaloe loop, ClashmoreMary Dineen
Sat 22/06/2019Cunnigar, An RinnHelen Baverstock
Sat 29/06/2019Club Day OutTBC
Sat 06/07/2019BallymacodaJim O Mahony
Sat 20/07/2019Guileen Catherine O Connor
Sat 03/08/2019Camden Fort walk/tourAmanda Daunt
Sat 17/08/2019Ballycotton CliffMamie Garde
Sat 31/08/2019Youghal Slob BankRay Hayes
Sat 14/09/2019ArdmorePat Lynch
Sat 28/09/2019Mahon RiverAnn Walsh

Saturday Walks

  • The meeting point for Saturday walks is the car park outside Maxi Zoo in the Retail Park/Market Green in Midleton
  • All walkers participate at their own risk. Routes and leaders may be subject to change at short notice.
  • All participants should sign in with the walk leader at the meeting point on arrival at 2pm.
  • New members are always welcome and can participate in 2 walks as non-members; all non-members must sign the club disclaimer. Participation in any additional walks requires membership. Membership is currently 45 per year.
  • To contact the Saturday walks coordinator, please email saturdaywalks@midletonhillwalkers.com
<Back to top>

 

Wednesday Evening Walks: April 2019 - September 2019

DATE ROUTE LEADER
Wed 17/04/2019GlanmireAnn Walsh
Wed 24/04/2019Castlemartyr WoodsRay Hayes
Wed 01/05/2019Rochestown WoodsMary O'Connor
Wed 08/05/2019Kathleen Doyles Hill MidletonChristine Bergin
Wed 15/05/2019Carrigtwohill / BarryscourtHelen Baverstock
Wed 22/05/2019Knockadoon Jim O'Mahony
Wed 29/05/2019Fota EstateRay Hayes
Wed 05/06/2019Little Island LoopAnnmarie Phelan
Wed 12/06/2019Rostellan woodsJimmy O'Leary
Wed 19/06/2019GarryvoeMamie Garde
Wed 26/06/2019Whitegate / CarlileMary O'Brien
Wed 03/07/2019Glenbower Woods Sharon Burns
Wed 10/07/2019Ballymaloe LoopMary Ahern
Wed 17/07/2019Bridges of CorkTherese Hartnett
Wed 24/07/2019InchMamie Garde
Wed 31/07/2019Upper Aghada LoopMarie O'Leary
Wed 07/08/2019CnocCeoMichelle McSweeney
Wed 14/08/2019Youghal TownRay Hayes
Wed 21/08/2019UCC / The LoughMary Kavanagh
Wed 28/08/2019Ladysbridge LoopMary Dineen
Wed 04/09/2019Fota EstateHelen Baverstock
Wed 11/09/2019Ballyannon WoodsChristine Conlon
Wed 18/09/2019The PaddocksJohn Twomey

Wednesday Evening Walks

  • New members welcome.
  • Group meets at the car park outside Maxi Zoo in the Retail Park/Market Green in Midleton @7pm sharp.
  • Walk duration 1.5 - 2.0 hours.
<Back to top>